​I just can’t stop being angry. Nothing anyone can say can change it. Just leave me be. It’s not you, it’s me… better yet,  it is you, all of you who remain silent to the atrocities happening in the world. So don’t tell me that I have so much to me thankful for, that I am lucky, that I don’t need for anything, I know that. I’m not angry with my life, I’m angry with life in general. Why does my friends grandbaby have to be in pain, why the fuck does Donald Trump have to ruin our country, why can’t we all go back to the way things were. When playing outside was good for kids, when cooking at home was mandatory and eating out was a luxury, when Good music made sense, and 14 year olds didn’t have cell phones. When people came together in times of crisis not divided into irrational sects. When the word God had value, had weight. Now it’s used as a means to an end. This world, this life, is crumbling before our very eyes and I feel helpless. Everyone has  that “Im just one person,  I can’t save the world”, attitude . YOU ARE  WRONG! We can save this world, one day at a time one person at a time. STOP BEING LAZY! GET UP and fight for what is right! Stop pretending everything is OK! 

Friedrich Nietzsche rightly said “God is dead. God remains dead. And we have killed him. How shall we comfort ourselves, the murderers of all murderers? What was holiest and mightiest of all that the world has yet owned has bled to death under our knives: who will wipe this blood off us? What water is there for us to clean ourselves? What festivals of atonement, what sacred games shall we have to invent? Is not the greatness of this deed too great for us? Must we ourselves not become gods simply to appear worthy of it?” 

#godisdead #imwithyouemi #letsgoback #timeforchange

