It seems that I’ve forgotten what my worth is. I’m disappointed! I’m disappointed in so many things I don’t even know where to begin. I’m disappointed in myself for letting things get this complicated inside my own head. I honestly don’t know why I expect so much from others. I should have learned by now that no one will ever be invested in anything more than me. I am the most loyal and most passionate person that I know. What saddens me the most is that I know I’m never going to find someone who is loyal and passionate as I am about anything. so maybe I’m destined to be alone. For some people it’s big things like cheating and financial stability, and people say don’t sweat the small stuff; but I do I do sweat the small stuff.

For example I will never understand why men think it’s okay to enamor more than one woman at the same time. Do men not value themselves? Do they feel like in order for them to be real men they need to have more than one woman? As a woman, I don’t want a man who makes every woman feel special; I want a man who only makes me feel special. I’m really not a jealous person but what is mine is mine I don’t want to share it. And why would any man want to share himself with more than one woman? Most women are high maintenance!

I read somewhere that gentleman look for ladies. So when ladies ask where are the gentleman, we really want to know. I don’t feel like I ask for too much. I just want someone compassionate, understanding, loyal, respectful, ambitious, you don’t have to look like a supermodel. I want someone who keep their promises. Don’t tell me you’re going to call and then not, don’t tell me you’re going to text and then not. Be a man of your word. Set yourself apart from the boys that are out there today. There are boys and there are men. There are girls and there are women. Same species, different breeds.

I really don’t know if it’s just me. I feel like every woman deserves to be treated with kindness, respect, loyalty, and above all like a woman, like a lady. I know I get it, there are some women out there who act like men. Then go around with that nonchalant casual sex attitude. I used to be one of those women. But at 30 I realized that its not about how many people you can f***. Life is about being here living, I heard a song recently, by Alicia Keys.  We are here. She talks about why we are here and what’s wrong with the world!

We are here to care for each other. We are here to be there for one another. It always surprises me when I see someone talking negatively about someone else or saying things that could potentially harm the other person in some sort of way. I never understood that. I don’t understand that. I know sometimes you just want to let people know, “hey this is what’s up”. There’s a way to do that, and not look like a fool, like a hater, like a person who is a negative Nelly.

At the end of the day I think that was wrong with this world is that there are too many good people who don’t speak up. Too many bad people who talk too much. Because there are bad people out there with intentions to destroy everything around them. God willing, Goddess willing, you’ll get tired of this, we will all get tired of this.

I live by this simple rule: do what you will and harm none. People ask me what does that mean exactly? It means that you should never do anything that will harm you or the people around you. Not just the people, the creatures on this earth. We should never do any harm to anything that sustains us, not just in the physical sense, in the emotional sense, in the spiritual sense, in the mental sense. And again we should never do anything that will bring harm to the harmony in those around us. If you speak ill of someone, and it causes turmoil in their life, you are harming. Littering, you are harming us. Smoking, you are harming yourself and everyone around you. Driving drunk, you are creating a potential situation where you will harm yourself and others. I believe we are all connected. We are all connected through the energy given off of this earth. We are all connected because we are all the same.

You see, we are all just souls contained in physical bodies, passing through this current life. We are a soul, trapped inside, this physical body. We are all light! Some of our lights shine brighter than others, but we are all light. A friend of mine once told me, you are like a walking fortune cookie. She’s right. I’m a motivator, I’m a go getter.

So with that said go out there you! Go out there be the change you want to see in this world. If you don’t like something change it, if you can’t change it, change your attitude. Be the rainbow in someone’s day! Love deeply. Live everyday like its the last day of your life. Help those who need help. Be there for your neighbor. Don’t make promises you don’t intend to keep. Be a good man. Be a good woman. Be a gentleman. Be a lady. Treat everyone with love, kindness and respect.

most important of all! Love yourself! Respect yourself! Take care of yourself! because if you can’t help me change the world, who will?

