01/20/2015

Good Afternoon Destiny,

I woke up this morning feeling lost. Similarly to the time I moved to Saint Petersburg, then when I moved to Fort Myers, then again when I moved to Midland, then when I moved back here to South Florida. This seems to be the trend every few years. I move, I find my footing and I’m sure this is where I’ll spend the rest of my days and boom, for whatever reason, I’m off in another direction.

Well, I’m exhausted. I need security in my life.

I need to be able to go to work and know this is where I’ll retire. I need to wake up in the morning and know I’m home. I want to look at the person across from me at the table and love them and feel that they love me in return. I need to hear giggling kids down the hall of MY house.

I want a minivan.

I want a brown picket fence (white is too cliche). I want a dog, a cat, a fish, and a turtle named bob. LOL.

These may seem like things no one wants these days in this fast paced world. I want them. I need them.

I want to come home and cook dinner in MY kitchen. I want to hang the laundry out to dry. I want to watch storm clouds rolling in and feel safe in the arms of the person I love. I want to wrap my arms around some little ones. Little fingers and toes pulling on my hair and clothes.

I want movie night, game night and to pay a sitter for a date night. I want a man who works hard everyday and isn’t afraid of calling me his wife. I want a man who takes care of me in every way, knowing full well I can take care of myself, in every way.

I want a man to take care of, to cook for, do laundry for, iron for, have babies for, hell, I’ll have 3 or four so long as we’re together, and happy! I want a man who respects me, is kind to me and to others, is real, is affectionate, has a positive outlook on life and can’t stop kissing me!

I want a man who respect my spiritual beliefs, I want to be more involved in my spiritual beliefs. I want to find my divinity. I want to find myself. I NEED to find myself.

Blessed be!

