So, a lot of you know that I have type 2 diabetes. Over the last 10 years ive been hospitalized 5 times in DKA (diabetic kedoacidosis). Some of you dont realize that DKA can be deadly if not treated immediately and appropriately. I could blame biology, I could blame stress (I have in the past), but the reality is that I need to make a change. I need to change the way I eat, the way I live and the way I see myself.
Most of you also know that I consider myself a spiritual person. I’m not spiritual enough. I’m not sure if I lack the stamina or the guts to devote myself wholly to me. I believe type 2 diabetes can be cured. I want to get rid of it. I will get rid of it. I was going in thw right direction but was thrown off track. Not by anyone but myself. I have accepted that and I am owning it.
Change is undeniably difficult for everyone, 2pac was right, we need to make these changes. I’m tired of being tired,  I’m tired of hating selfies, I’m tired of eating garbage, most of all I’m tired of making excuses for myself.
So . . . Cheers to a new beginning.

