0000000001I’m deeply saddened by the fact that being myself is something people look down upon. I like being nice to others, I enjoy helping people even when I have very little to give. I’m an altruist for selfish reasons. I don’t feel like there is anything wrong with me being kind to others. Yes, I work my butt off for the people who take me into their employ Yes I run to my friends side when she needs me. Yes I forgive those who have hurt me. I imagine that it would be difficult for me to live on carrying hate and anger around, for those who have wronged me. they already have to live with whatever it is they have done to me. Who am I to torment them with my indifference? Who am I to judge their decisions? I have made mistakes, I make mistakes every day. I’m FAR from perfect. Who are YOU to sit here and tell me that I need to stop being so nice to everyone? Who are you to say that that’s why I get screwed over? How am I getting “screwed” over? I’m at peace with myself.

The difference between me and everyone else is that I hate dwelling on shit. I made a mistake, I can’t take it back. I can apologize for hurting you. I can learn from it and move on. I cannot turn back time and undo whatever it is that I did to hurt you. I can’t even promise I won’t hurt you ever again. I am who I am, I am passionate, I’m sexual, I’m a free spirit.

I am who I am, you can either love me, ALL OF ME, or PLEASE just leave me be!

