All we had is gone now. As much as I hate to admit it, there is nothing left. Once again here I sit for Goddess know the how many’th time. . . The difference is that this time I’m playing my cards right. I’m going to get my shit together and let you do the same. It’s over. There is nothing we can do to take back all of the pain we have brought to each other. There isn’t a remedy for what we both suffer. Just when I think things are getting better, one of us goes and fucks it all up. We’ve tried, I’ve tried, over and over. Not a million songs or a million words or a million emotions cold ever put into words the things you have made me feel, the feelings you have brought into my heart. You say you love me, but I’m not sure you like me anymore. I’m not who I used to be and sadly you remain the same. I want more out of life and you seem to have given up. I’ve hurt you in more ways than I can count, just as you hurt me. I wouldn’t dare say we are even, because no one wins when two people are hurting. I know my heart will never be the same, and you might not believe this because we’ve been her before, but this is the last time. This was the last chance, you said you would change all these things and you haven’t even made an effort. I’ve changed in so many ways because of you and for you. I thank you because it has made me a better and stronger person.

I guess it was just a matter of time. . .

 

How could I be so stupid
how could I believe
that this time would be different
that you would change for me

Now here I am just crying
for some silly dream
And deep inside I’m dying
Regretting everything

My friend said I’d regret it
I knew it from the start
Now you can just forget it
Again you broke my heart

this pain is for a reason
I know this much is true
This love was for a season
No time for feeling blue

This time I’m not returning
It’s time to say goodbye
My heart’s no longer yearning
I don’t know why I cry

Maybe it’s disappointment
I know I tried my best
For this there is no treatment
life put me through this test

 

