I’m afraid the only day you’ll care about me is when I’m not around to hear you say it. I’m just a part of the scenery, like an old shoe or a rug that you walk on every day but don’t even really see. You can ignore me as long as you want but you can never change memories I brought in your life.

I guess I’m just tired, I’m tired of being bitched at, of being laughed at, of being made fun of, feeling ugly, of being ignored, of feeling unloved, of no one caring, of pretending to be happy when all I want to do is cry. It’s hard to admit that someone DOESN’T love you back. So, you hold on to them until you have no choice but to admit it.

When being in a relationship hurts you, leave. Don’t stay and keep drowning because love isn’t suppose to be painful. The again, if you put someone above you don’t be surprised when they start acting like you’re beneath them. Sometimes, you have to accept the fact that some people will always stay in your heart, even if you are already gone in theirs. The worst part is, when two people in love breakup, they cant be friends, as they hurt each other. They cant be enemies, as once they loved each other. The only thing they can be is the most familiar strangers.

Any man that tries to downgrade you from a Queen to a Pawn, is looking for a Checkmate, not a Soulmate. Don’t get confused. I’m learning how to pick my battles and fighting with you isn’t one of them. It should be us against the world not us against each other. Every relationship is going to have bad times. It’s up to you to decide whether or not the person you’re with is worth working through those times. I should let you go. Not because I don’t LOVE you but because me loving you will never be enough.

What hurts more than losing you is knowing you’re not even fighting to keep me. I never wanted anything, other than to be your everything. Some people say it’s painful to forget someone you love. Some people say it’s painful to wait for someone you love. But I say the worst pain comes when you don’t know whether to wait or to forget. . .

