Have you ever loved someone who would never love you in return? How about loving two people that are wrong for you on many different levels? I guess it could be more appropriate to ask, have you ever been in love with Mr.  or Mrs. Right? How do you know who the right person for you is?

Let me begin by saying that there is a Mr. and/or Mrs. Right for everyone out there. Their full name is Right Now. I am sure that sometimes on a rare ocassion people can find their perfect mate but in order to do that, you have to be fully aware of who you are. So ask yourself, Who am I? What do I value? Where am I headed? How am I planning on getting there? Most important of all is Where do I plan to be in 6 months? 1 year? 5 years? Does this person who is good right now have the same goals as I do? Are they on the same track?

Once you truly find your heart you will find the other half of it. Until then you might find yourself searching but not finding that someone who is perfect for you. Some of us will settle for someone who is good enough or close enough. I’m no expert on love. I question myself and my relationship status on a daily basis sometimes even on an hourly basis. So who am I to talk about love? I am someone who is haunted by love and someone who is bothered by love and someone who has fallen in love. Expert? Not by any means. Experienced? A little. Human? Most definitely! That is why I am affected by love. Do I want it? do I need it? Is it necessary to live a fullfilling life?

Who knows? we may never know? All I know is that Love is a conundrum. . . A puzzle that may never be solved.

We say we love flowers, yet we pluck them.
We say we love trees, yet we cut them down.
And some people still wonder why some are afraid when they are told they are loved.

Love is like pi — natural, irrational, and very important….Lisa Hoffman

The night has a thousand eyes, and the day but one; Yet the light of the bright world dies, with the dying sun. The mind has a thousand eyes, and the heart but one; Yet the light of a whole life dies, when love is done. – Francis W. Bourdillon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

