Sometimes when I hear people complain because their mom didn’t pay their phone bill this month or because their sister won’t stop calling them, I really want to smack them really hard, in fact so hard they will switch lives with me for a day and see what it is like to not have our mom there all the time and not have your sister to call you all the time. . . 😦 What I wouldn’t give to have my sister call me and ask if I could see her little girls, what I wouldn’t do to have my mom call me and say she loves me and know that she meant it.  I have a very lonely life, the cards I was dealt where a really bad hand. I know that this has only made me a better person who knows how to appreciate the little things in life. I wish that I could trade with those selfish self-centered arrogant people who have no idea what it is like to be alone, so they can see what its like. How it feels, because it isn’t something any medication or anyone can hug or kiss away. It’s an emptiness that no cousin, aunt, uncle or grandmother could ever fill, let alone a boyfriend or a friend. Even the best of friends is still not your sister, your aunt is still never your mother. Not so long ago, I would be crying my eyes out writing these things. Now, I have a smile on my face because I know that everything happens for a reason and I know that my reason is so I can be there to help those other black sheep through the toughest times so that maybe one day there will not be anymore lonely black sheep without anyone to count on when times get rough……….

